## **CIRCULATORY MINUTES**

Minutes of the Meeting of Board of Governors, Madhav Institute of Technology and Science, Gwalior held on 31.07.2021.

Following members consented for the approval:

1.	H.H. Mahraja Jyotiraditya M Scindia	 Chairman
2.	Shri. Prashant Mehta	 Member
3.	Shri Arun Kumar Bajoria	 Member
4.	Prof.K K Aggarwal	 Member
5.	Prof.D.P. Agrawal	 Member
6.	Shri Lokesh Saxena	 Member
7.	Shrimant Yuvraj Mahanaaryaman J. Scindia	 Member
8.	Shri. Ramesh Agrawal	 Member
9.	Dr. R.K.Pandit	 Member Secretary

Item No.1 To confirm the Minutes of the HR Committee meeting specially convened for the

discussion of National Education Policy (NEP-2020) held on 3<sup>rd</sup> July, 2021.

HR Meeting exclusively held for the discussion of National Education Policy-2020, approved the Strategic Implementation Plan of the same for MITS, Gwalior. The meeting was attended by all members of HR Committee and seven directors of IITs, NITs and NITIE.

The recommendations of the HR Committee regarding the NEP-2020 Strategic Implementation Plan for MITS, Gwalior is approved.

Item No.2 To consider the proposal for the disbursement of salary of faculty and staff of the Institute.

The Board of Governers in its meeting held on 11<sup>th</sup> November 2020 had approved the disbursement of salary of faculty and staff of the Institute as paid in the month of March 2020 till June 2021.

It is proposed to release the annual increments due from the month of July 2021 and Dearness Allowance as per M.P. Govt. Rules and orders. However, for the period of March 2020 to June 2021, the increase in salary due to increment and Dearness Allowance will be notional (i.e. no arrears/difference of salary will be paid to faculty and staff for the period March 2020 to June 2021). Budgetary provisions for the same have already been taken in the approved budget of 2020-2021.

Hon'ble Chairman and Members of the Board of Governors approved the proposal for release of Annaual increment and Dearness Allowance as proposed above.

(Dr. R.K. Pandit)

**Director** & Member Secretary